Events & Activities

This is a town that enjoys a party and has more events to enjoy than anywhere else in the region. From the worlds’ greatest regatta to an internationally renowned arts festival Henley offers something that everyone can enjoy. If you’re planning on visiting for a day, weekend or a week, attending one of Henley’s famous events is a must.

  • Hobbs of Henley Christmas Party Nights

    Thursday, December 12, 2019 - Friday, December 20, 2019

    Time: 07:30 pm - 11:00 pm

    2019-12-12 19:30:00

    Hobbs of Henley, The Boat House, Station Road, Henley on Thames, RG9 1AZ

  • Sleeping Beauty at the Kenton Theatre

    Friday, December 13, 2019 - Saturday, December 28, 2019

    Time: 12:00 am - 12:00 am

    2019-12-13 00:00:00

    Kenton Theatre, 19 New Street, Henley on Thames, RG9 2BP

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Wednesday, December 18, 2019

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2019-12-18 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Santa Cruises with Hobbs of Henley

    Friday, December 20, 2019 - Saturday, December 21, 2019

    Time: 12:00 am - 12:00 am

    2019-12-20 00:00:00

    Hobbs of Henley, The Boat House, Station Road, Henley on Thames, RG9 1AZ

  • Gin Tasting Cruise - Hobbs of Henley

    Friday, December 20, 2019 - Saturday, December 21, 2019

    Time: 06:00 pm - 09:00 pm

    2019-12-20 18:00:00

    Hobbs of Henley, Station Road, Henley on Thames, RG9 1AZ

  • Lovibonds Christmas Bash

    Saturday, December 21, 2019

    Time: 06:00 pm

    2019-12-21 18:00:00

    Lovibonds, Rear of 19-21 Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AA

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Sunday, December 22, 2019

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2019-12-22 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Christmas Tree Shredding

    Saturday, January 4, 2020

    Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

    2020-01-04 10:00:00

    Mill Meadows, Henley on Thames, RG9 1BF

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, January 11, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-01-11 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, January 23, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-01-23 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Buggy Fitness

    Monday, January 27, 2020

    Time: 10:15 am - 11:15 am

    2020-01-27 10:15:00

    Makins Recreation Ground, Henley on Thames, RG9 1TE

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, February 8, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-02-08 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, February 27, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-02-27 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Youth Festival

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 - Sunday, March 15, 2020

    Time: 12:00 am - 12:00 am

    2020-03-07 00:00:00
  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, March 14, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-03-14 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, March 26, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-03-26 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Sunday, March 29, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-03-29 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, April 11, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-04-11 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, April 23, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-04-23 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, May 9, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-05-09 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, May 28, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-05-28 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Sunday, May 31, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-05-31 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, June 13, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-06-13 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Womens Regatta 2020

    Friday, June 19, 2020 - Sunday, June 21, 2020

    Time: 09:00 am - 09:00 am

    2020-06-19 09:00:00

    Temple Island Meadows, Remenham Lane, Henley on Thames, RG9 3DB

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, June 25, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-06-25 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • THE SELKIE HENLEY CLASSIC

    Sunday, June 28, 2020

    Time: 05:00 am

    2020-06-28 05:00:00

    Temple Island Meadows, Remenham Lane, Remenham nr Henley on Thames, RG9 3DB

  • Henley Regatta 2020

    Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - Sunday, July 5, 2020

    Time: 08:30 am - 08:30 am

    2020-07-01 08:30:00

    Henley River Bank,

  • Henley Festival 2020

    Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - Sunday, July 12, 2020

    Time: 06:00 pm - 06:00 pm

    2020-07-08 18:00:00

    Regatta Site, Henley on Thames, RG9 3DA.

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, July 11, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-07-11 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Swim Festival 2020

    Sunday, July 12, 2020

    Time: 09:30 am - 03:30 pm

    2020-07-12 09:30:00

    Temple Island Meadows, Remenham Lane, Remenham, Henley-on-Thames , RG9 3DB

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, July 23, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-07-23 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Club To Pub

    Saturday, July 25, 2020

    Time: 07:45 pm

    2020-07-25 19:45:00

    The Boat House, Wargrave Road, Henley-on-Thames , RG9 3JD

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, August 8, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-08-08 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Rewind Festival - 2020

    Friday, August 14, 2020 - Sunday, August 16, 2020

    Time: 12:00 am - 12:00 am

    2020-08-14 00:00:00

    Temple Island Meadows, Henley on Thames, RG9 3DB

  • Thames Marathon

    Sunday, August 16, 2020

    Time: 07:00 am

    2020-08-16 07:00:00

    Leander Club, Henley on Thames, RG9 2LP

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, August 27, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-08-27 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Sunday, August 30, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-08-30 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Regatta for the Disabled

    Saturday, September 5, 2020

    Time: 12:00 am

    2020-09-05 00:00:00

    Phyllis Court Club , Phyllis Ct Drive , Henley on Thames, RG9 2HT

  • The Henley Show

    Saturday, September 12, 2020

    Time: 12:00 am

    2020-09-12 00:00:00

    Culden Faw Estate,

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, September 12, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-09-12 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, September 24, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-09-24 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • The Henley Literary Festival

    Saturday, September 26, 2020 - Sunday, October 4, 2020

    Time: 12:00 am - 12:00 am

    2020-09-26 00:00:00

    Various locations around the town ,

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, October 10, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-10-10 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, October 22, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-10-22 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, November 14, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-11-14 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Thursday, November 26, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-11-26 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Sunday, November 29, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-11-29 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Saturday, December 5, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-12-05 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Wednesday, December 16, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-12-16 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

  • Henley Farmers Market

    Sunday, December 20, 2020

    Time: 08:00 am - 02:00 pm

    2020-12-20 08:00:00

    Market Place, Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

    Annual Events...

    Henley Royal Regatta

    Henley Royal Regatta, Bridge Hart St, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 2LY


    Rewind Festival

    Temple Island Meadows, Remenham Lane, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 3DB


    Regular events...

    Midsomer Murder Tours around the town of Henley

    Henley on Thames, RG9 2AQ

    Date(s): 24/02/2019 - 31/12/2019

    Time:12:00 am - 12:00 am


    The Snowman and the Snowdog at the River and Rowing Museum.

    River and Rowing Museum, Mill Meadows, Henley on Thames, RG9 1BF

    Date(s): 23/11/2019 - 19/01/2020

    Time:10:00 am - 05:00 pm